J Star Auto Group

8200 East Crystal Drive, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807-2514
(866) 906-0586

Yelp Reviews

1/29/2015

This review is for Kevin K. at Maserati of Anaheim Hills
 
My wife and I had a recent experience dealing with Kevin on a recent inquiry regarding one of his vehicles. I wanted to follow up with this review because I am very pleased with Kevin and his ability to transform customer service into an art form! 
 
Kevin's professionalism and his uncanny ability to build immediate rapport with his client certainly made a lasting impression.  Most of us would have to admit that we've had our share of mediocre service from companies in the past. However, some companies are starting to "get it." They realize that in today's competitive marketplace, consumers have a greater number of choices than ever. Therefore, it's important to let those with whom you do business know that you notice and appreciate a job well done.
 
As a result, such a commitment to great customer service by Kevin is to be commended. You can be sure that both my wife and I will continue to refer ANYONE we come in contact with to Kevin at Anaheim Hills Maserati for years to come.
 
Providing personalized, unique, professional, high-caliber experiences for your clients will inspire loyalty, rather than depending on fancy ad campaigns alone.
 
Competition is indeed good for the marketplace!
 

2/8/2015

This dealership is the closest dealership to my house so I decided to shop my next car here. Jason Liu was the sales rep that helped us.  I was truly impressed with his service and professionalism.  On top of it, he was straight forward, courteous and genuine.   I have never seen a young gentleman who works so hard at his age. Go in and ask for him if you are there.
 

1/14/2015 

I came in this morning for my service, was given great service like always. Super bummed that my previous review wasn't posted? Anyway, super happy like always.
 

11/12/2014

This review is for Service only.
 
I had a vibrating drivers side mirror that 2 other dealerships couldn't/didn't fix. JStar took the time to call Fiat and ask what else to try since everyone else had simply replaced the mirror or made unnecessary adjustments (OC Fiat in Costa Mesa actually broke the tab on the mirror and REFUSED to fix it). After a combination of new motor mounts and a service (at my request - they didn't try to push it on me) the car is all better! No more vibrating mirror and I am a happy girl! Even thou they are further from my house than any other dealership, they are by far my favorite Fiat service center!
 
Thanks JStar for fixing the damage done by the other dealerships and fixing the car!
 

3/3/2015

I called to get more information because I received a flyer in the mail for a buy back event. I literally thought there was some kinda catch lol. Then I ended up speaking with Jake who was very patient and answered all my questions. Not like some salesmen where they rush you off the phone. I made an appointment to go in the next day since I was off. When I got there Jake was very pleasant and nice with my family. He explained everything to me, was not pushy and made sure it all made sense to me. Thanks to Jake my family and I rolled off the lot in my new whip...Fiat 500L! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for their next car buying experience. Well done Jstar!!!
 

1/27/2015

ok if there was 6 stars available I would have given 6.... hands down the best service in buying a car ever. 
The staff was very friendly and did not pressure us at all. We have been local residents for a long time and happy to have such a nice facility in our neighborhood and also happy to part of the jstar family.
 

9/4/2014

I Just got a awesome new Fiat. Had to take the car back to have my accessories added. The service was outstanding. I received a loaner car with no problem. They had me in and out of there in no time. They even delivered my car to me @ work so I wouldn't have to make the drive back to Anaheim Hills.  After asking about having the exhaust amped up. At first the service department said that it couldn't be done. After telling the  manager Kevin how disappointed I was about this. He told me he would look into it. Sure enough, Kevin came through.
 
He found a way that the exhaust could be modified & still stay within emission standards. Once again the customer service was outstanding. Thank you J Star Motors.
Kevin & Nick you made the whole experience a pleasure.
 

2/23/2015

I had been searching for weeks for the car I really wanted and finally found it at J Star. I called and Jason was the one to help me. I told him what my budget was and I was interested in the car. He told me to come down and look at the car. When I arrived Jason was the one to greet me and had the car ready for me to look at. He gave me a wonderful deal, so I got a new car. As we were finishing up the deal he told me about the great deals going on for the electric Fiat so we bought one of those too. Jason was amazing he went above and beyond my expectations and was such a wonderful person to work with. They stayed hours after closing to make sure the deals were completed.  Even days later he still has followed up with me to make sure I was happy. If you are looking for amazing deals, wonderful people and an amazing sales team go to J Star they will hook you up. Ask for Jason he's amazing.
 

2/7/2015

I brought a 2007 Cadillac Escalade here in October 2014. Few months later received a call from this place. Asking me how I like the car and if there's anything else they could do for me. This is the first time I ever have a dealer that is concern about their customer. The salesman that helped me is Jason, he is very helpful, knowledgeable, and knew what he is talking about. This dealer made me feel like family. GO TO JASON IF YOU DECIDE TO PURCHASE A CAR HERE!!
 

1/9/2015

Didn't buy a car, but I have to give Phil props for being on it and knowing his product. All too often you walk into a dealership and the salesman knows nothing about what he's selling. Not with Phil, he knew the vehicle I was looking at like the back of his hand. Hope to do business with him soon
 

2/22/2014

The JStar family is great. Laid back no hassle no haggle. Cool personnel. They helped me get a nice ride for my family and I for a great deal. Thank you guys very much. 
Make sure you stop by this dealership. They have anything you can possibly want!.! Awesome line up of vehicles from Mazdas to Maseratis. From bikes to Bentlys. Stop by don't be shy!.!
 

11/13/2013

Yesterday I purchased a Fiat 500 at JStar. Everything went smoothly and quickly. The atmosphere was very relaxed but still professional. Jake, our Salesman, and Tarrah, the Finance lady, were both very friendly and didn't play any games. This car buying experience was WAY better than what we dealt with at Orange Coast Fiat earlier in the week. I would highly recommend this dealer if you're looking for a new Fiat!.
 

3/11/2014

Decided to go green and leased a Fiat 500e.  After calling several dealers and their usual haggle I was almost over getting a new car. Then I called Jstar and talked Jake Hofacre. He was the BEST! He knew everything about the car and answered any other questions I had about leasing.  After the test drive Jake then showed me other Fiats with different options, once i settled in on the one I liked. The rest of the guys at Jstar took great care of me, they are willing to move on the price if you know how to talk... Plus while you wait for your credit  you can check out all the sweet rides! You might even change your mind on rides!  Would def buy another car here, Prob 4x4 truck from Jake! 
 
Great Place, Great People,Great Car Buying Experience!
 

6/9/2014

I found the perfect 2012 Jeep Wrangler at JStar Motors. Every single person I dealt with was awesome. They worked with me on the price and I was in and out faster than any other time I have ever bought a car. It was like I was the only customer they were helping. I would recommend to everyone. Kevin, Jake and Sarah were awesome.
 
JStar Fiat - 2012 Jeep Wrangler - Anaheim, CA, United States
 

7/10/2014

They are so nice. The best customer service I have ever received. I usually go to OC Fiat in Costa Mesa since they send coupons and promotional items, but spending an extra 10 dollars for great service is worth it. I got an oil change and a complimentary car wash done in under an hour. I didn't even have an appointment. I came at 815, about 45 mins after they open. Sam who worked on my car was great! The employees inside are very welcome jn and make you feel so comfortable. Love it!
 

5/26/2014

So I've had my Chevy 1500 pick up truck for 10 years. Literally that has been the longest relationship I've ever been in. When it finally came to my trucks dying day I was crushed. I had never thought about getting another car so when it came down to doing so I was lost on where to look. Craigslist was too shady and carmax was way outside my budget.  One of my clients told me her brother in law owned j star motors in savi ranch and I should go see if they could help me. Now I'm a hairstylist so my pay checks look like I'm way below the normal of which people make so it's hard for me to get approved for any type of loan but thanks to j star motors was able to get into a brand new fiat 500 today. This is the first big purchase I've ever made and I was so nervous I thought I might pass out. But once I drove it off the lot I knew I had made the right choose.  Thank you jake , Jared and tarrah, all of you relieved so much stress and made my first adult purchase go so well. I never would have thought I could ever afford a new car that I truly love.
 

7/8/2014

I bought my S550 Mercedes from Nick! I love this place, they know how to take care of the customer!!!
 

10/28/2014

Love this place. Bought my last two cars here and still go back all the time to see whats new on the lot. Jack, who services my car is the MAN! Great, honest guy who knows what customer service is and really cares about the job. He's the reason I still come back!
 

5/15/2014

Matt the manager was extremely helpful when I came in to look at a Fiat for my 21 year old daughter, it was her first experience in buying a car with her own money. I felt like Matt took her under his wing to help her get the best financing and pricing. She drove away with a brand new Fiat 500L and couldn't  be happier. Thanks for making that a memorable experience! On a side, note I met Jared the owner and asked him to find me a Porsche Turbo in a particular color and style, not only did he find me the car of my dreams...the price was right and he made it so easy to buy it and drive away! I highly recommend them for your Fiat needs or if you've been looking for the high performance car of your dreams, they have it or can get it!
 

4/2/2014

Thanks  Jake, love the car and the great service I received. Most dealerships always tried to take advantage of me because I  am a woman.  Certainly didn't happen at J star, all very polite and helpful. Great news the car is getting 2 miles  per gallon better then what you said. You have a customer for life.
 
Carolanne
 

3/27/2014

Boy am I glad I decided to drive out of the way and come to this dealership. We just leased a 2014 Fiat 500e from these guys. I initially was dealing with Orange Coast Fiat. Let me just say (without having to write another review) that OC Fiat is a group of incompetent fools. They are all kids who don't know what they are doing and are very, very unprofessional. If you want to talk to someone who can't answer your questions and says, "um" a lot... go there. IF YOU WANT A GREAT DEAL WITH PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS STAFF you go to J Star Fiat! I initially was dealing with Marcus on the phone/text. He was awesome and very informative. He gets right back to you to answer your questions. When we went to purchase the vehicle we worked with JAKE HOFACRE. Jake is great. He's very friendly, laid back, no hassle, and seems very honest. He know's the car well and can answer all of your questions. This is a no haggle dealership. I've bought many cars in my life and this was one of the most smooth, no pressure transactions I have ever completed. We were in and out of the dealership with our brand new car in less than 2 hours. That included us going to go discuss the purchase before we ran the credit check on a quick dinner. DO NOT HESITATE. These guys are good. Plus while you wait for the credit to go through (maybe 30 min for the offer and to agree on a payment) you can walk around and sit in Lamborghini's which was a lot of fun in itself. They have some awesome cars out there. Not just Fiat's. Check these guys out. They are just taking over the dealership so there is construction but they are very accommodating. And we LOVE our Fiat 500e. Great commuter car! Noticed a little nick on the wheel cover the next day. They said 'No problem! Just bring it back tomorrow and we'll replace the wheel and the cover.' They will make sure you are taken care of. What a dealership should be like! Love them!
 

5/19/2014

I went to jstar to get a car for my son. this company is the best all the people there were so nice and caring.  the sale people were great and when I get my next car or truck  I will go to jstar the whole company and people who work there Rock they are great .
 

3/23/2014

I bought a pre-owned vehicle from J-Star last month and was highly satisfied with the customer service.  Bought my vehicle from Nick and couldn't have been made any happier. Nick and his management worked with my wife & I to satisfy all our requests in an efficient expeditious manner. I Highly recommend Nick & J-Star with your vehicle purchases.
 

12/5/2012

New tires and Bilstein suspension level for my 2009 Ford F150 FX4.  VERY competitive prices and an alignment to boot.  The suspension needed further adjustment almost a month later and they took care of it, no questions asked.  Jack will help you with all your service needs, even oil changes!  I forgot to mention that they washed & detailed my truck as well.  AAA+
 

6/28/2011

We traded in our Tahoe for a Ford Flex.  JStar gave us a great exactly what we needed for our trade.  They played NO games, got us the payment we need and got us a great deal.  Thank you Jake @ JStar for all your help!!!
 
One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had!
 

8/16/2012

I purchased an Escalade from Nick and not only did I love the vehicle, the condition it was in, the extended warranty option, the service was outstanding. Very friendly staff, easy financing options and awesome selection of high end vehicles. I look forward to my next experience and highly recommend this dealership.
 

12/17/2013

The service dept here is awesome, Jack is who I deal with there and he goes out of his way to help with whatever you need. I take 2/3 of our cars (Diesel F250 & Lexus IS) the only reason I don't take my Bmw for maintenance is because it's still under factory warranty/free maint otherwise I would (although they even helped me with a wheel issue BMW could not!), we also take our UTV"s here for service it's a one stop shop. Any issues I have had these guys have figured out for me and gone ABOVE and beyond what I need, such as finding a part I have no clue where to look for, swapping wheels etc. Jack is awesome and I would recommend using him and Jstar to anyone !! I previously did service my Porsche Cayenne here as well, not only did they save me money but they did an awesome job! The fact that I can take all kinds of vehicles to one place is just sweet, very happy to have them in our neighborhood.
 

7/28/2011

On my way to my family camping trip in our RV we lost all brakes on the 91 east freeway.  Luckily there was no traffic and we were going on a slight uphill so we were able to pull over with no problem.   I looked on our GPS to find an auto shop nearest to us and JSTAR MOTORS was only 2 miles away.   Made a temporary repair on the brakes and pulled in to the upscale dealership with custom truck cars RV and boats.  I was shocked how well my family and I were treated.  These guys really know how to treat people and went out of their way to get us back on the road, in just 2 hours, so our trip wasn't ruined.   THANKS GUYS

 

Top

We will make our best efforts that posted prices are always accurate however, we are not responsible for any typographical or other errors that may appear on the site. If the posted price for a vehicle or service is incorrect due to a typographical or other error, such as data transmission, etc., this Dealership or Pixel Motion, Inc. are only responsible for the correct price, which will be provided as soon as we are made aware of such error(s). Ultimately, it is your responsibility to ensure that the information is 100% accurate with the Dealer.

Posted vehicle images and descriptions on our website is representative to what is provided by our suppliers. Please note that the actual vehicle may slightly differ from its specifications and/or images. The Dealership is not responsible for any typographical, pricing, product specifications, advertising or shipping errors. Advertised prices and availability are subject to change without notice.

In the event a vehicle is posted at an incorrect price due to these errors, or if an error in pricing was received from our suppliers, the Dealership reserves the right to refuse and/or cancel these orders.

  
Privacy Policy